Muhammad ibn Ismail wrote which book of hadith?

  • Sahih Bukhari
  • Sahih Muslim
  • Sunan Abu Dawood
  • Sunan ibn Maja
See Details

Sihah Sitta are considered the 6 authentic books of hadith. These are the following books in order of authenticity.

  • Sahih Bukhari compiled by Muhammad ibn Ismail al Bukhari total Hadith 7563
  • Sahih Muslim compiled by Muslim ibn al Hajjaj total Hadith 7275
  • Sunan Nasa’i compiled by an-Nasa’i
  • Sunan Abu Dawood compiled by Abu Dawood
  • Jami at-Tirmidhi compiled by al-Tirmidhi
  • Sunan ibn Majah compiled by Ibn Majah

The first two commonly referred to as the Sahihayn.