Nobel Prize

Nobel Prize 2023 MCQs

Nobel Prize 2023

Nobel Prize 2023 has been awarded in six fields, i.e., Medicine, Physics, Chemistry, Economics, Peace and Literature. 03 persons have been awarded the unshared Nobel Prize in Economics, Peace and Literature and 03 women have also received the Nobel Prize.

Nobel Prize in Medicine

  • Katalin Kariko
    • She belongs to Hungary
  • Drew Weissman
    • He belongs to USA

Nobel Prize in Physics

  • Pierre Agostini
    • He belongs to France
  • Ferenc Krausz
    • He belongs to Hungary
  • Anne L’Huillier
    • He belongs to France

Nobel Prize in Chemistry

  • Moungi G. Bawendi
    • He belongs to France
  • Louis E. Brus
    • He belongs to USA
  • Aleksey Yekimov
    • He belongs to USSR

Nobel Prize in Economics

  • Claudia Goldin
    • She belongs to USA and unshared Nobel Prize 2023 in Economics has been awarded to her.

Nobel Peace Prize

  • Narges Mohammadi
    • She belongs to Iran and unshared Nobel Prize 2023 in Peace has been awarded to her.

Nobel Prize in Literature

  • Jon Fosse
    • He belongs to Norway and unshared Nobel Prize 2023 in Literature has been awarded to him.

Some Facts about Nobel Prizes

  • According to Swedish chemist, engineer, and industrialist Alfred Nobel’s will of 1895, after his death, the Nobel Prize was first awarded in Chemistry, Physics, Physiology or Medicine, Literature and Peace in 1901.
  • Nobel Prize in Economics was first awarded in 1969 by Sweden central bank (Sveriges Riksbank).
  • All Nobel Prizes except Nobel Peace Prize are awarded from Stockholm Sweden on 10th December.
  • Nobel Peace Prize is awarded from Oslo, Norway.
  • Linus Pauling is the only person who has been awarded two unshared Nobel Prizes
    • Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 1954.
    • Nobel Peace Prize in 1962.
  • Five persons have received Nobel prize twice.
  • Nobel Prize have been awarded to women 65 times between 1901 and 2023. Only one woman, Marie Curie, has been honoured twice, with the Nobel Prize. This means that 64 women in total have been awarded the Nobel Prize between 1901 and 2023.
  • Marie Curie was awarded Nobel Prizes twice
    • Nobel Prize in Physics in 1903
    • Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 1911.