Fresh MCQs

Welcome to Fresh MCQs, your one-stop shop for all your CSS, PMS and other competitive exams need.

  • Who is the Current Chief Justice of Federal Shariat Court Islamabad?

    • Muhammad Noor Meskanzai
    • Dr. Syed Muhammad Anwer
    • Umar Ata Bandial
    • Iqbal Hameed Ur Rahman
  • Who among the following accepted Din e Ilahi?

    • Tansen
    • Todermal
    • Raja Man Singh
    • Birbal

    The Deen e Ilahi, propounded by Mughal Emperor Akbar in 1582, was indeed opposed by Shaykh Ahmad Sirhindi (1564 – 1624), also known as Mujaddid Alf Sani. Sirhindi was a member of the Naqshbandi Sufi order.

  • Which of the following is largest oil refinery in Pakistan?

    • Attock Oil Refinery
    • Pak-Arab Oil Refinery
    • Pakistan Refinery Limited
    • National Refinery Limited

    Cnergyico Pk Limited, formerly known as Byco Petroleum Pakistan Limited/Bosicor Pakistan Limited, is the largest oil refinery in Pakistan. It has an installed capacity of 156,000 barrels per day (bpd) of crude oil for the production of petrol, diesel, furnace oil and other petroleum products. It is located in Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan.

    The second largest oil refinery in Pakistan is Pak Arab Refinery (Parco). It has an installed capacity of 120,000 bpd of crude oil for the production of petrol, diesel, furnace oil and other petroleum products.

  • Which is the national flower of Pakistan?

    • Rose
    • Sunflower
    • Lily
    • Jasmine
  • Chilum Joshi is a festival celebrated in

    • Kalash Valley
    • Gilgit Baltistan
    • Chitral Valley
    • Sawat Valley
  • Who was the Prime Minister of India at the time of Tashkent agreement?

    • Indira Gandhi
    • Rajiv Gandhi
    • Lal Bahadur Shastri
    • None of these

    Tashkent Declaration, also known as Tashkent Agreement was signed on January 10, 1966.

    The Tashkent Agreement was a peace agreement signed between India and Pakistan, following the Indo-Pakistani War of 1965. It was mediated by the Soviet Union and signed in Tashkent, the capital of Uzbekistan (then part of the Soviet Union). The agreement aimed to establish peace and normalize relations between the two countries.

    The Tashkent Agreement was a peace agreement signed between India and Pakistan.

    It was mediated by the Soviet Union.

    1. Both India and Pakistan committed to fostering friendly relations based on the principles outlined in the United Nations Charter.
    2. The parties agreed to settle their disputes through peaceful methods and refrain from using force.
    3. Both India and Pakistan were required to remove all their armed personnel by February 25, 1966. Additionally, they were instructed to relocate the personnel to the positions they occupied prior to August 5, 1965. Both nations were obligated to adhere to the terms of the ceasefire along the ceasefire line.
    4. The principle of non-interference in each other’s internal affairs was to be upheld, promoting good neighborly relations.
    5. Propaganda aimed at inciting hostility between the two countries was to be discouraged, while efforts to promote friendly relations through propaganda were encouraged.
    6. The respective high commissioners were to be reinstated, and normal diplomatic missions were to resume, following the guidelines of the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations of 1961.
    7. Measures were to be considered to restore economic and trade relations, improve communication, and encourage cultural exchanges between India and Pakistan.
    8. Both sides agreed to repatriate prisoners of war.
    9. The discussion on refugees, evictions, and illegal immigrations was to continue, with efforts to prevent the exodus of people. The return of property and assets taken over by either side during the conflict was also a topic for discussion.
    10. The two countries committed to ongoing meetings at various levels to address matters of mutual concern.

    The Tashkent Agreement was signed by Prime Minister of India, Lal Bahadur Shastri, and President of Pakistan, Ayub Khan.

  • When Aligarh college became a university?

    • 09 September, 1875
    • 09 September, 1877
    • 09 September, 1920
    • None of these

    Aligarh College (MAO College), which was founded by Sir Syed Ahmad Khan in 1875, later evolved and became Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) in 1920.

  • Bari Doab lies between which rivers?

    • Sindh and Jhelum
    • Jhelum and Chanab
    • Chanab and Ravi
    • Bias and Ravi
    1. Sindh Sagar Doab lies between Sindh and Jhelum River.
    2. Chaj Doab lies between Jhelum and Chenab rivers.
    3. Rachna Doab lies between Ravi and Chenab rivers.
    4. Bari Doab lies between Bias and Ravi rivers.