Fresh MCQs

Welcome to Fresh MCQs, your one-stop shop for all your CSS, PMS and other competitive exams need.

  • When was the Lal Suhanra National Park established?

    • 1950
    • 1958
    • 1972
    • 1975

    Lal Suhanra is a national park located in Bahawalpur, Pakistan. Established in 1972, it covers a total area of 65,791 hectares. Being one of South Asia’s largest national parks, it holds the distinction of being a UNESCO-declared Biosphere Reserve.

  • The tenure of Senate membership in Pakistan is _____ years.

    • 02
    • 03
    • 05
    • 06
  • Ahmad Shah Abdali launched his early invasions against:

    • Hindu
    • Sikhs
    • Mughals
    • Marhattas
  • Six days Arab Israel war won by

    • Jordan
    • Israel
    • Egypt
    • Syria

    The Six-Day War, which commenced on 05 June, 1967, saw Israel emerge victorious through a strategic surprise attack on Egypt, Jordan, and Syria. This decisive conflict resulted in Israel gaining control and occupation of crucial territories, including the Golan Heights from Syria, the West Bank (including East Jerusalem) from Jordan, as well as the Gaza Strip and the Sinai Peninsula from Egypt.

  • US President Joe Biden has also served as:

    • Speaker of Congress
    • Chief Judge
    • Vice President
    • Pentagon Chief

    Joe Biden was elected as the 47th Vice President of the United States on the Democratic ticket with Barack Obama. He served as Vice President for eight years from 20 January, 2009, to 20 January, 2017.

  • Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto started his political career in the era of:

    • Zia ul Haq
    • Yahya Khan
    • Iskandar Mirza
    • Ayub Khan

    Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto joined President Iskander Mirza’s Cabinet in 1958 as Commerce Minister. In 1963, he took over the post of Foreign Minister from Muhammad Ali Bogra.

  • When did Iran become member of the SCO?

    • 04 April, 2023
    • 01 May, 2023
    • 04 July, 2023
    • 06 July, 2023

    Iran attained full membership in the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) as the 9th member on July 4, 2023, at the end of the 23rd summit of the SCO Council of Heads of States.

    The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) has the following 09 member countries. It was formed on 15 June, 2001. Its headquarter is at Beijing, China.

    Sr. No.CountryMember Since
    1China15 June, 2001
    2Kazakhstan15 June, 2001
    3Kyrgyzstan15 June, 2001
    4Russia15 June, 2001
    5Tajikistan15 June, 2001
    6Uzbekistan15 June, 2001
    7India09 June, 2017
    8Pakistan09 June, 2017
    9Iran04 July, 2023
    Member countries of SCO
  • Eiffel Tower is located in which country?

    • USA
    • Japan
    • United Kingdom
    • France

    The Eiffel Tower is an iconic landmark located in Paris, France. The tower was completed in 1889 and served as the entrance arch to the 1889 World’s Fair held in Paris to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the French Revolution.